The world is Flat

The world is flat
By Tony Robles

The more I live
The more I feel
Like the world is
Flat

The music
Is flat

As well are the
Movies
Magazines
TV shows
Beer

All…as my grandmother
Used to say

Flatter than piss on a plate

But the other day
I was on my bike
And a voice called out

“Your pront tire is plat”

It was a
Manong

I got off
The bike and
Looked

Sure enough
It was flat

You need
Air, the manong
Said

The manong smiled
And told me
To be careful

I thanked him
And headed to
A gas station

The world is
Once again
Round

© 2010

Leave a Reply

