3 journals to publish my short stories

Some good news. Just found out that 3 journals have accepted my short stories: Vice Versa out of UH Manoa, Amistad out of Howard University and Black Magnolias–a literary magazine with emphasis on writers from Mississippi and the southern US. This is truly a case of good news coming in bunches. I am grateful that the work was worthy of selection. The stories are good, i have to admit, probably the best i’ve written. I read a story where Charles Bukowski had received so many rejection letters that he could have wallpapered his room with them. I’ve gotten as many as can be used to line my sock drawer with…and i’m always losing socks, you know.

One Reply to “3 journals to publish my short stories”

Leave a Reply

