I’m Fucking Broke by Leroy F. Moore Jr.

I’m Fucking Broke

By Leroy F. Moore Jr.

 

My life is no Hip-Hop video

Conscious rap still don’t know

I can’t pertain no lights camera or action

Let me break you off something lets go

 

I’m Fucking Broke

 

Not spiting Hip-Hop more like crying the Blues

No cypher got gentrified off my corner

No Adidas I got holes in my Payless’s shoes
Ray Charles sang my anthem, “Busted & I was born to loose!”

 

I’m Fucking Broke

 

Not laughing its no joke

The price of Hip-Hop culture is now out of my reach

We use to be it now we buy it

All of this paraphernalia can’t afford to fall for the okie doke

 

My three-wheel bike is my limo

Don’t look like what is on Love & Hip-Hop
At the end of the month

That is the time I’m at the lowest of my low

 

I’m Fucking Broke

 

That is for real

Hustling & dealing

Tap-dancing & jiving

For that dollar

 

Back then Blind Willie Johnson moaned

Today I’m hollowing

Off beat & Out of tune

Driving me to become a loon

Not spiting Hip-Hop more like crying the Blues

No cypher got gentrified off my corner

No adidas I got holes in my Payless’s shoes
Ray Charles sang my anthem, “Busted & I was born to loose!”

 

Not even on YouTube

Under the underground can’t hear a sound

So fucking broke can’t even buy a rope to get out

I’m done, I’m through

 

Just close the coffin so like Hip-Hop I can R.I.P.

 

By Leroy Moore Jr.

12/25/13

Leave a Reply

