Clown Suit

I was with a friend

The other day and as

We walked down the

Street I thought I’d

Seen the circus

 

6 or 7 people stood

About and they appeared

To be wearing clown

Suits

 

Are those guys with

The circus? I asked

 

Are you crazy? My friend

Replied, those are the

Fare inspectors, they

Inspect the buses for

Fare cheats

 

Fair inspectors? I asked

 

Fare inspectors, my friend

Answered

 

And I continued watching

Those fare inspectors

Whose clown suits were

Some sort of skin

 

And with the

Authority of the clowns

They got on the bus

 

And with clown authority

Pulled a few people aside

And wrote them tickets

On clown pad and paper

 

Taking their sweet

Clown time as

They did it

 

If you really want

To fuck something

Up

 

As the song says

 

Send in the clowns

 

 

© 2014 Tony Robles

Leave a Reply

