Blow it

I go through
Life thinking
I’m a poet

But I feel
Like a blow it

(no, not THAT
Kind of blow it)

Maybe a
Blow it
Poet

I remember
People saying
Don’t blow it

And I would
Blow it

Like a candle

The light
Is there, then
It is not

You blew
it, kid

Don’t blow
It next
Time

Is it possible
To be a poet
And not blow it?

If you blow
It as a poet

Blow it
Like this:

Like Miles,
Like Coltrane, Coleman,
Rollins, Shorter

Bob Kaufman

Blow it like
No one else
Can

Blow it
The way it
Should be blown

Blow it
Like a
Poet

© 2016 Tony Robles

Leave a Reply

