The River of Black

Riding down the

Road of my

Skin

 

Cutting into

The road of

My skin

 

Beating into

The road of

My skin

 

Desecrating the

Road of my

Skin

 

Blinking red

Burning into

Flesh

 

Clubs beating

On the rib cage

Of my mind

 

My words, my

Thoughts, my songs

Look for freedom

 

My skin is

A river,

A river of black

 

I see clear in

The river, the

River sees the

Clearness in me

 

The river runs

Over my body

 

The voices, the cries

From the water sing

In the pores of

My mind

 

The river

Sees clearly

 

The river of black

That is me, my mother,

My father, my brother, my

Sister

 

In the road

Of my skin

 

The river of black

That is

Me

 

 

© 2015 Tony Robles

 

Leave a Reply

